In the beginning…of 2010

My Body Is Changing And I Don't Like It!

I need to change a lot of things this year. First, I need to make a living. While I am trying to figure out how to do that, I am going to create a healthier me. Maurine made me watch this movie about healthy living and I am now trying to eat 50% of my food raw… vegetables/fruit that is; extra rare steak or sushi do not count as raw. This is not easy for a mac-and-cheese kinda woman, because, no, neither cheese nor macaroni are raw foods either and even if the cheese was made with raw milk, Maurine says that doesn’t count. You could probably make your own cheese with raw almonds…Maurine does!…but I think I’d best start off with something simple like a green drink each morning: an apple, some raw ginger, some water and a bunch of parsley in the blender. Oh, and the first thing you should do when you wake up in the morning is drink the biggest glass of water you can handle…even before you drink your green drink and definitely before you have coffee.

By the way, that is not a picture of me! Not that I wouldn’t probably look pretty similar were I to pose nude for a bunch of people to draw me, but I don’t have that kind of relationship with my body. This woman said she had been posing nude for 40 years. I must say, she was a lot of fun to draw, though there was a moment of shock when she first showed up and stripped down bucko nakedo. No one’s eyes met anyone else’s eyes in the room for quite awhile.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

