Death Valley…and a Smoldering Woman festival

Now this was a party! My neighbor, Howard, and William and I went to Death Valley to a party called Smoldering Woman…a mini Burning Man with only around 40-50 people as opposed to Burning Man’s 50,000. We wore costumes and acted silly. We were really out in the middle of nowhere, though. It was a bit disconcerting to have no facilities, but by the time we left I was merrily pooping behind a rock just like everyone else!

I wore  a blue sequined cowboy hat on the flight to Las Vegas (because I didn’t want to crush it in my suitcase) with a matching royal blue coat that I inherited from my sister’s mother-in-law, Lola, who was 97 when she died last fall. The check-in people at the airport thought I was a Vegas regular!

Click here for the full set of images in slide show format.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

